Strategic Categories

Inspired by the values of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, the strategic categories represent the guiding principles to be followed by either public or private sector initiatives taking place locally or internationally.

Culture & Knowledge

This category is aimed at strengthening culture in the UAE, which includes initiatives intended to enhance literature and all forms of art in order to reinforce the UAE’s national identity, preserve its rich culture and educates both the local and international community. Values of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan such as tolerance, coexistence and respect are the framework’s foundation.

Environment & Sustainability

This category aims to achieve economic and environmental sustainability through diversifying the economy, fostering innovation, preserving the land and marine environments, developing clean and renewable energy sources, and advancing the country's agricultural sector, all of which are values envisioned by the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan. These values have successfully achieved a nation with its own globally unique sustainability model.

Giving & Humanitarianism

This category aims to highlight the remarkable humanitarian legacy of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, and brings to life his humanitarian journey by encouraging volunteer work and serving the community in various fields. Initiatives in the category reinforce the spirit of solidarity amongst community members through selfless giving, and globally extending a helping hand to all those in need.

Human Development

This category focuses on empowering the nation by guiding them towards excellence and creativity in achieving social growth. Initiatives highlight the importance of education in all its forms and makes education one of the key cornerstones of the UAE's cultural renaissance.  Initiatives in this category highlight the vision of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan in building a knowledge-based economy.

المحاور الاستراتيجية

تشكل المحاور الاستراتيجية لعام زايد المبادئ التوجيهية التي ستنطلق منها المبادرات والفعاليات في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص، داخل الدولة و خارجها، لترسيخ القيم التي عاش عليها المغفور له الشيخ زايد.

 

الثقافة والمعرفة

تندرج ضمن إطار الثقافة والمعرفة جميع المبادرات التي تهدف إلى تعزيز الحركة الثقافية في دولة الإمارات والنهوض بمستوى الآداب ورعاية جميع أشكال الفنون وتطويرها بما يعزز الهوية الوطنية ويحافظ على التراث الغني لدولة الإمارات، ويكفل تعريف المجتمع المحلي والدولي بالموروث الثقافي لدولة الإمارات مع تعزيز قيم التسامح والتعايش واحترام الآخر التي أرسى دعائمها المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - طيب الله ثراه.

البيئة والاستدامة

انسجامًا مع الرؤية السديدة للمغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - طيب الله ثراه في المجال البيئي، والتي جعلت من الدولة نموذجًا عالميًا فريدًا في حماية البيئة واستدامة الموارد الطبيعية،  يركز هذا المحور على المبادرات الرامية للحفاظ على البيئة البرية والبحرية وتطوير مصادر الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة والنهوض بالقطاع الزراعي في الدولة وجميع المبادرات التي تهدف لتحقيق بيئة مستدامة.

العطاء والإنسانية

يهدف هذا المحور إلى إبراز الإرث الإنساني الخالد للمغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - طيب الله ثراه وتوثيق مسيرته الزاخرة بالأعمال الإنسانية من خلال تشجيع الأعمال التطوعية وخدمة المجتمع في مختلف المجالات وتعزيز روح التكافل بين أفراد المجتمع وزيادة البذل والعطاء وتقديم يد العون لكل المحتاجين في داخل الدولة وخارجها.

التنمية البشرية

يركز محور التنمية البشرية على بناء الإنسان وتطوير قدراته وتمكين الكوادر الوطنية والارتقاء بها وتوجيهها نحو آفاق التميز والابداع لتحقيق التنمية المجتمعية الشاملة وإبراز أهمية التعليم على مختلف الأصعدة، ودوره في تحقيق رؤية الدولة في بناء اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة، وتجسيد فكر المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان - طيب الله ثراه في جعل التعليم أحد المرتكزات الأساسية في مسيرة النهضة الحضارية لدولة الإمارات.